Triple X (And No, I’m Not Talking WWE)

Just because I’m on vacation doesn’t mean I don’t like to keep up with the news. I’m flipping through my Crackberry and sprayed coffee all over myself when I read the following story.

What? What is this I read? She’s in raunchy video?

No. Friggin. Way.

So let me get this straight :

She’s against gay marriage

This one isn’t a surprise since she said it during the pageant. I’m personally all for gay marriage. Like R.Kelly said, “I see noooothing wroooong / with a lil bump n grind”. Granted, he was gettin down with someone who really was jail bait. Yeah….I don’t agree with that. That’s so no bueno.

But gay marriage? I don’t see anything wrong with it. What business is it of mine if two people who are truly in love want to get married? Heterosexual couples get married all the time and abuse the shit out of the whole marriage thing. It’s like a game to them. Don’t believe me? Let’s look at some examples :

– Britney Spears and Allen Alexander. Yeah remember that one? I don’t either but that’s because it lasted for all of less than 24 hours before the pop princess annulled it. Yup. That’s totally taking the sanctity of marriage seriously.

– Dennis Rodman and Carmen Electra. …I’m not even going to get into that one because I can’t remember who wore the wedding dress but I sort of remember him wearing it. Again, I can see that traditional couples TOTALLY take the whole marriage thing seriously.

– shows like “Who Wants To Marry A Millionaire” and all it’s bastardized versions. Okay, c’mon now. I’m all for entertainment and I believe in Love At First Sight and whatever, but sometimes I’m left scratching my head at what exactly are these people doing.

Therefore, I’ve concluded that the traditional Man And Woman marriage thing isn’t always taken seriously by “traditional” couples so why not open it couples who just happen to be gay? Who knows…they might take it a lot more seriously than the rest of us. Judging by the fight they’re putting up over this, my bet’s on “yes”.

Besides. If Love truly conquers all, then it should conquer the whole sexual orientation thing.

I will say that I respect her for her opinions. Just because I don’t agree with it doesn’t mean I think she’s wrong. She’s entitled to her own opinion. That’s the beauty of this thing called Freedom Of Speech. It’s in the Constitution. Look it up.

She’s for plastic surgery

Woman, I’m pretty sure everyone who watched the pageant could see your boobs are fake. No woman’s natural boobs look like two round floatation devices shoved onto your chest wall. And so what if you got them done? I also personally think it’s none of my damn business what you do to your body.

But to think it’s a violation of her privacy to have it confirmed? I have no idea how they confirmed it but my thinking is anyone who sees them can see she didn’t develop them the natural way. I have a hard time understanding why she’s so worked up over this. Look. If she really thinks it’s a violation, then maybe she shouldn’t have done the pageant because then EVERYONE can see for themselves whether or not her boobs are real.

At least she didn’t deny getting them done unlike the Octomom who swears she didn’t get plastic surgery. Psh, please. You don’t go to sleep looking one way and then (TA DA) waking up the next day looking sort-of-kind-of-maybe-if-I’m-drunk like Angelina Jolie.

Just sayin’.

Those “racy” photos aren’t anything I’d get worked up over. That’s more or less what we see on the TV (anyone remember Janet Jackson’s wardrobe malfunction?) and in wonderful magazines like Maxim. Wait. TMZ applied pasties over what I’m assuming was exposed nipples. Thank God TMZ is interested in protecting her modesty. I guess you can say I’ve been desensitized.

As for being in a raunchy video, all I’m going to say is “why”? I don’t people who make these things. That’s like asking to be blackmailed, man.

I kind of feel bad for her. She’s this totally religious person who got her crown stripped and now has her business plastered all over the web because she doesn’t agree with gay marriage, feels violated because she has fake boobs and starred in a sex tape.

Poor thing.

Leave a Reply

