A-Hunting I Will Go

My current living situation is no longer acceptable. I’ve deemed it toxic to my mental health and it’s driving me nuts.

Despite being “all Scorpio creepy” (those are my loving sister’s words when trying to describe me. Another commonly used term is “weird. Omg, so very very weird.”), I like to surround myself with positive people and positive places. I am fiercely protective of my space and I like it when I can make my home beautiful the way I want.

I don’t have any of that where I am right now. I’m a woman of action. Therefore, after giving it a lot of thought (approximately 24 hours) I’ve decided to get the hell out of Dodge.

Actually, that’s not right. I’ve been wanting to leave for a loooong long time but, thanks to family issues, I stayed and hated it. Well, guess what? No more. I made up my mind yesterday and I’m out of here.

After years of living where I’ve been existing (I don’t consider that place my home. It’s simply where I sleep and where I keep my clothes), I’ve come to the conclusion that I cannot have roommates. It’s not that I don’t like people.

I do.

I just don’t want to live with you.

I know some people can live with their friends without killing each other AND have their friendship escape unscathed from the wrath of close, shared living quarters.

How these people do it is beyond me. I think they’re like an exotic species of human. I’m pretty sure they think I’m beyond weird.

I decided to look for an apartment yesterday. Today found me scouring Craigslist. I found some really good potential places and have set up an appointment to look at some properties.

But you know what’s so funny to me? For every decent posting I found, I came across at least two borderline retarded ones.

I’ll explain later.

😀

Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

Leave a Reply

