What A Difference A Day Makes

This song is very special to me and not just because I think it’s orgasmic for my ears.

This has got to be one of the craziest starts to any year I can remember. It’s definitely been full of firsts. If there’s anything I know about myself, it is that I never forget them. I never forgot the first time I drove a stick shift car (hooooooly shit, I’m surprised we didn’t die), my first kiss and the first time I got super wasted.

The fact that I can even remember BEING wasted is a monumental achievement.

Anyway, I’ve been MIA for a few days. This is because of the following reasons :

– work has been kicking my ass
– I am someone’s girlfriend
– this means I have a boyfriend
– Hooooly shit.

The question was posed somewhere around 1:40 in the morning January 17, 2010. I accepted a few minutes later. Mushy omg-I’m-gonna-throw-up-in-my-mouth details coming later.

Life is so crazy. This was the last thing I had expected and I’ve never been happier. The best part about all this? I don’t have any expectations beyond getting to know my man and having a great time doing just that.

….good God….I just said “my man”.

The boys over at YouBentMyWookie think I should change his name to Clyde because I am Bonnie. They also think I should do this without telling him.

I’m like “Chill thee thus!! That’s just mean and diabolical which translates into I’d totally do it if it weren’t for the fact that I like his name.”

He makes me happy. He takes such good care of Barney the Tapeworm. Barney the Tapeworm is in love. He’s the one that took us out to have live octopus! That was stupendous. That story complete with video and pictures will be coming up.

I’ve decided to give my boyfriend a name. I give everyone weird names because I’m paranoid like that and it also makes me feel like I’m naming a new species of people. It’s fantastic.

So even though I’m going to refrain from changing all his legal documents, I’m calling him Clyde from now on because I am Bonnie and he’s finally found me. No one’s ever been granted that name. Yeah, I call my laptop, car and phone Clyde.

My gadgets were my boyfriend for the longest time. When pressed, I would substitute characteristics of them as the traits of my imaginary boyfriend. God, that was so sad….and now I won’t have to do that again! Score!!!

πŸ™‚

You may all throw up in your mouth now. πŸ˜€

Comments
4 Responses to “What A Difference A Day Makes”
  1. MM says:

    *throws up* You should write about eating the live octopus for YBMW *throws up*

  2. lily says:

    you have to have to have to let us know WHERE to get live octopus!!! i’m really very curious to try. i’m suuuuure i can convince my bf to take me…

    • Miss Bonnified says:

      Hey Lily!

      You want to try where we went. It’s called Masan. I think that’s how it’s spelled. I forgot where it’s located exactly in Ktown but I think that’s how you spell the name of the place. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

