Adventures In Finding The Emergency Room

So I ended up going to the ER. Wow, who knew so many of you guys are awake during those hours? I, in my infinite wisdom as the Supreme Commander and Ultimate Destroyer, decided to put on FB/Twitter blast that I was thinking about going to the ER but with the slight problem of not being able to make it there safely.

Safety first, people. That’s right. I’ve mellowed out and become more responsible. πŸ˜€ I’m happy to announce that I now tend to think first before jumping head first into whatever I thought seemed like a good idea.

Anyway, MinnieMouse came to my rescue after KimmiChi threatened me aaaaaall the way from the Bay Area to kick my ass into the ER.

I know what you’re thinking. I should’ve called Clyde.

So here’s my thing. ….I’m not used to counting on people to be there for me nor am I used to asking for help. Weird, huh? I also don’t want to bother people when I know they’re sleeping. Call it learning it the hard way before….but you’d think I would’ve learned another lesson from that….ugh…anyways.

So I let Clyde know where I was going via text because I didn’t think it would wake him up. So wrong. He immediately was like “ARRGGHH!!! GO TO THE ER!! WHY DIDN’T YOU CALL ME?! DO YOU NEED ME TO TAKE YOU? WHO’S TAKING YOU? STOP BEING SO STUBBORN!”

Aaaggghh…okay okay…..

But he was right. Luckily for me, he thinks I’m cute AND stubborn. Sweet! Hopefully that means he can’t stay annoyed and/or mad at me for too long. …ahahaha… 0=)

So MinnieMouse comes over like a friggin ANGEL because she found out before Clyde did that I was incapable of taking care of myself. By the time Clyde found out from me, she was already on her way.

So here’s where the adventure part comes in. MinnieMouse and I have no sense of direction. GPS was invented with people like us in mind. I’m so bad with directions I tell everyone that wherever I’m facing is always North because I figure I’ll be right 25% of the time if you factor out diagonals, up and down directions. πŸ˜€

Yeah, I know that’s still failing but whatever.

Anyway, the freeway we needed to get on was closed. That means we had to highway hopscotch all over the damn place. We got lost getting off the freeway and had no idea where to get back on. Once we got BACK on the 5 south, we didn’t know the fork going 10 east was like….RIGHT.THERE!

Needless to say, we missed it again which means we had to circle the ghettos aaaaaall over again. What’s sad was that I had my GPS out and cancelled it because I knew where we were going. So fail. We went from Ktown to Glendale to Dodger Stadium BACK to Glendale to Boyle Heights and theeeeeen we finally made it to Alhambra.

All in all, a trip that should’ve taken us ONE freeway and less than 15 minutes took us on a bunch of freeways and about 30 minutest because none of us knew where we were going.

The saddest part of all? My hospital is in the area I lived in for 10 years…and I still got lost. Wtf… Know what else I learned? I cannot handle narcotics. They gave me Vicodin in the ER and I was hiiiiiiiiiggggghhhh. Holy crap, I cannot handle drugs.

MinnieMouse was laughing at me the whole way home. I have no idea what I was talking about and I kept commenting that I couldn’t feel…well…anything. Then I got home and I threw up.

It was an awesome night.

Comments
2 Responses to “Adventures In Finding The Emergency Room”
  1. lily says:

    damn woman! glad you got there and back in one piece!!! i think it’s hilarious cuz you must have passed like 20 hospitals driving all over the place like that but didn’t stop at any one of them!

    • Miss Bonnified says:

      me too!

      You know, the irony did not escape me. I passed by the hospital I worked at like…5 times….and some other random ones too. MinnieMouse was all for dragging my ass into whichever one was closer but since I have this lovely thing known as INSURANCE, I have to go where those glorious people tell me to.

      πŸ˜€

      That means I get to get lost. πŸ˜€

      It made for a great adventure and friendship moment with my friend though so I’m happy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

