If You Please

Everyone has their favorite songs to rock out to when going karaoke. Bonus points if you’re fueled by a few….refreshments.

My favorite song has always been “Welcome To The Jungle” by Guns N Roses. No song can ever top that for me. In case you were stuck under some Godforsaken rock, allow me to share with you the awesomeness that is GNR.

But tonight…tonight, I’ve found my other favorite song to assault other people’s eardrums with. That’s right. It’s “Black Velvet” by Alannah Myles.

I’ve no idea why I picked this song. Maybe it’s because I’ve gotten bored with the usual ones I pick. Maybe it’s because it was one of those nights out with MissQT where we just hit the closest karaoke joint and start putting in random numbers. Maybe all the stars and planets aligned themselves to my Venus. I dunno.

Whatever the case, I found my second favorite song to sing. It is, by far, one of the f*cking sexiest songs I’ve ever grooved to when I’ve got the mic in a kung fu death grip. It’s freaking awesome. MissQT thought so too.

This song is so hot, I thought I needed a freaking ice bath. Listen to the lyrics. Slow southern style, she mentions molasses, something about bringing me to my knees and a smile that apparently brings about a burn that hurts so good. Good God…..and that’s not even getting into the bow-chika-bow-wow feel of this beat.

Yup. It’s fantastic. Like it, love it, pwn it. I know I did.

I suddenly have an irresistible urge to wear chaps, come-hither red lipstick and a head full of wild curls. Good thing I’ve already got the leather jacket.

Leave a Reply

