Dinner Is Never Boring + MissBonnified On TV?

I haven’t seen a few friends since we all more or less found ourselves in a relationship. Thank God for our local watering hole because I’m always more or less guaranteed to run into a few of them at my version of Cheers.

Mr.Naughtiness was there and I’ve missed him. So was Mr.Wonder. God, I haven’t seen some of them for 6 months. Wtf?!

What started out as a simple trip to get toothpaste (I was desperate. You don’t understand. I couldn’t even ROLL out a smudge to save my teeth today. I had to take the flat side of a knife to the f*cking tube. I’m resourceful!) ended up as a full dinner with 2 gigantic pours of Macallan 12. Dessert? Mr.Wonder’s Red Mango yogurt. Yup. It was his….until I asked him if I could have a blueberry and he correctly deciphered my stares at his delicious cup of froyo as “gimme gimme gimme!!!”

Somehow somewhere during dinner, my friend asked me if I’ve ever considered going into entertainment. I didn’t know where this was going so I said “Uh….at one point I was told I should go into it….” and I remembered when I got the spot to do some Chinese show affiliated with another HK star. That was years ago though and I haven’t thought about it since.

So imagine my surprise when he said that he’s helping a friend look for people to do this show featuring Asian Americans. As flattered as I am, I couldn’t figure out why me so he had to break it down and tell me it’s because I’m interesting. That’s saying a lot since he’s in the whole nightlife scene.

I think that’s code for “I think you’re crazy enough to be a part of it, Bonnie”. Aaah haa haa haa!!!

I don’t know. I have to find out more about it. I can’t imagine a camera in my face for hours days however long on end. I’d probably go postal…but that would most likely make for great reality TV.

Things that make you go hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

