Day V, 6 and 7 of Vi Peel

Get it? Day V? As in, the Roman numeral for the number 5 and the phonetic sound of the Vi peel. I’m funny.

I’m not sure if I just heal supernaturally fast (like Wolverine!!! ….but minus the adamantium claws and the weird hair) or if my skin being oily has something to do with it.

I don’t know. But here’s what I do know so far :

Clyde Thinks I’m An Alien

This is what my epic shedding reminded Clyde of.
That’s great.
I’m happy to report my skin was not green and/or scaly underneath.

God, I shed like a freak! What the holy cow…. It was actually kind of gross. I’d look down from reading/typing/whatever and see big HUGE MONSTROUS (totally exaggerating) flakes of dead skin on my boobs. So gross.

Biore But Better!

Remember those old Biore strips from back in the day? The ones you applied to your nose and it takes off your blackheads? Yeah….so….this is kind of the same concept. I saw crap stuck to the underside of the dead skin sheets like you would not believe. It was rather enGROSSing to see all that stuff because :

1. It was there all this time and I had no idea!!!
2. I couldn’t stop touching it. It was like braille for really badly clogged pores.

Ugh. Yuck. Gross.

So Fresh And So Clean!

Today is Day 7. I’ve stopped shedding (actually, I was done by the evening of Day 5. Hell, I even went running that day) and my skin is freaking awesome.

It’s dewy, it’s soft and my pores are smaller.

Another added benefit is that it DRIED UP ALL THE CRAZY HI-I-QUALIFY-FOR-MY-OWN-ZIP-CODE CYSTIC ZITS!!! They’re all gone. Freaking awesome. Acne scars are also waaaay faded (by “waaaay faded”, I don’t mean they’re drunk. Har har har, I’m funny).

Final Thoughts

I’d do this again but probably not till at least 6 months later. I’m not too keen on forcing my skin to constantly regenerate all the damn time but you can do whatever the hell you want with yours.

I apply sunscreen religiously because this is fresh-from-a-burn skin. You need to take good care of it.

I’m not planning on getting a facial for at least another week. Gotta maintain, if you know what I mean. I didn’t go through almost a full week of reminding my boyfriend and myself of either Eric from Phantom Of The Opera and/or those weird lizard alien things from “V”.

Don’t forget to moisterize. Oh yeah. For some reason, the corner of my lips cracked pretty bad. You might want to either generously apply lip balm to your lips because mine were really Really REALLY dry and I keep myself very hydrated.

Comments
5 Responses to “Day V, 6 and 7 of Vi Peel”
  1. cathy says:

    haha I’m weirdly fascinated by the crap one finds after peeling off their biore strips. I can only imagine how ecstatic/grossed out/funktified I’ll be once I get to this part of the vi peel. I’m gonna hold off on doing it though until i go on vacation. I can’t look like silence of the lambs dude at work.

    But you convinced me! I need to try this!

    • Miss Bonnified says:

      Omg! You too?! I thought I was the only one who liked to look at the crap coming outta my pores. Nice! * high five * I’m not alone!!!!!

      Yeah…I recommend waiting till you don’t have to see hordes of people. Shedding actively on yourself is bad enough but I don’t think your coworkers will take too kindly to finding humungous flakes of your dead and shedded skin in their food/coffee cups. Nuh uh.

      When you get this done, let me know how you like it! I really liked the place I went to so if you want to go, let me know. Casey was the person who did the peel for me and she is AWESOME.

  2. Stacy says:

    Wooo, grats on your new face! Sounds so promising, but since my skin tends to leave red marks for EVERY pimple. Not sure if this peel is right for me sadly.

    Biore strips were so damn engrossing indeed, lol. I could never just throw them away without marveling at all the crap that was pulled out from my pores.

    • Miss Bonnified says:

      Sorry to hear this might not be for you. I’m gonna be trying out some super mild peels from some cosmetic companies. I’ll review them on here if you might be interested.

      Those Biore strips were straight gangsta. I miss those things. πŸ˜€

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] you know, I got a Vi Peel last month. My skin is awesome and I want to keep it that way. But how? I’m not down to […]



Leave a Reply

