VACATION 2010

THAT’S RIGHT!!! IT’S THAT TIME OF YEAR AGAIN!!! I always go on vacation around my birthday because :

1. It’s around the time of my birthday
2. No one wants to go on vacation during the first weeks of November so I won’t have to be battling my coworkers.

It totally works out. Last year was absolutely crazy. I was on vacation for almost a full month. It kicked off with Halloween in Vegas. A bunch of us were turning 30 so we figured might as turn the Dirty Thirty in the City of Sin. Tell me that does not make epic sense.

What’s mind blowing is that Clyde was there that weekend too. What is truly insane is that we were staying in the same hotel. He was 5 floors above me. Is that not bonkers or WHAT?

* click the pictures for the story behind them. *


That’s not me. I wasn’t smiling on that f*cking board.
I was too busy falling off of it most of the time.
By the end of my surfing adventure, I looked like I got my ass kicked.
Ouch.

Vegas wasn’t even the craziest part of last year. I went back home to Hawaii and finally LEARNED HOW TO SURF, sort-of- got a tan and killed the biggest fucking cockroach I’ve ever seen. The drunken fun did not end in Paradise. It just carried over like a friggin tsunami.


This was the friend of Dipak whom Tammy and I terrorized.
He was a good sport. His drunk ass also got us lost.
I think we were at Players here in Ktown/Manhattan.
I was pretty faded at this point.

After yet another brief stop in Vegas, I went to NEW YORK!!! I love that city. Apparently so did Manhattan’s version of Ktown….or should I say, K-block? Whatever. I think I left a good part of my liver there. My sisters would never believe me when I said that the Chinese and Japanese guys do not pay me any attention but it’s always the Koreans who come running my way. After going out in New York, they were forced to admit that I’m right. HAH!!!!!

Anyways.

So this year. What am I going to do this year? I’m gonna do jack sh!t. That’s what I’m going to do. I figured I went absolutely crazy last year so I should kind of chill out this year, you know? I want to clean my house, I want to clean out my closet and stuff….because uh….just because. I also want to write more stuff down and FOCUS because God knows I sometimes have the attention span of a goldfish.

I’m looking for a chill staycation this year. Please let that little knot of anxiety in my gut only be indigestion, mmkaythxbye.

Leave a Reply

