A Year’s Worth – 2010

Dear 2010,

Holy Cheesus, what a year. Let’s see…where do I begin…I guess the beginning would be a good place, huh?

1. I went on a date with a man who I’ve never met but has seen him around the Interwebs for years.
2. I went on a few more dates with this man.
3. 1 week later, I had a boyfriend.
4. I moved out and into a very interesting apartment of my own.
5. I started working on a book. I’ve been called crazy hilarious and told I can make a bleak situation funny. Nice.
6. I traded in my BMW 3-series for another Jetta. <-further proof I'm growing up.
7. I turned 31.
8. I got engaged 30 minutes after turning 31.
9. I went to Comic Con again. Thanks, YouB
entMyWookie
. Always fun and funny.
10. I touched Puck from “Glee”. He is very buff. Those muscles are real, people. Oh, yes. Being a part of TeamWookie is most fantastic.

2010….wow. You were a great year. I grew up but somehow managed to stay a kid at heart. Maybe this is because Clyde makes it so easy for me to be myself when I’m around him. I figured out how to budget like a pro and how to negotiate with vendors. I got over a distaste of bargaining and developed a thicker skin as a result.

I think we matured well together, 2010. Yes, there were moments when you made me want to tear my hair out but seeing as how I still have a full head of hair, I think we did fantastic.

I’ll be sad to see you go but I will never forget you. Thank you for all the blessings, both big and small, that you’ve brought me. I’ve appreciated all of them.

Love,
Bonnie

p.s.
2011, I’m looking forward to you. πŸ™‚ WOOOO HOOO!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Comments
4 Responses to “A Year’s Worth – 2010”
  1. linh says:

    and you ran a half marathon!

    here’s to an amazing 2011!

  2. HAPPY NEW YEAR, MISS BONNIFIED!!! Hope 2011 is a good one for you and Clyde! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

