Adventures In Wedding Planning :: Geeky Goodness

After my epic Wedding Invitation Debacle induced freakout, I have decided the best thing to do is to tackle the guest list. But how?

I briefly flirted with the idea of making a handwritten list but let’s face it. I’d probably lose/misplace the list and/or I’d be hounding Clyde because I might not be able to read every name on his list.

That’s when I remembered CLYDE GIFTED ME THE MICROSOFT SUITE FOR MAC!!! THIS MEANS I HAVE EXCEL!!


:: Image from deviantart dot net by suguspiranha ::
This is more or less Clyde and I in a nutshell.
Except I’m not blond….anymore.
Haa haa haa!

I don’t remember the last time I touched Excel. I suck at Excel. Excel confuses me. It’s now hard to believe I ever knew how to program in C, C+, Java and Cobol. Yes, I said Cobol.

The best homework assignment I ever had was to program this awesome little thing that calculated your odds of winning/losing on the craps table. Each execution of the program simulated 1000 rolls of the die. It was great. That was my favorite assignment not only in the class but of all time. If you asked me how I wrote the code, I will now give you my patented Gaze Of Ultimate Blankness because I have absolutely no freaking clue anymore.

What I do know is that I got a great grade for that piece of code. I’m no Lisbeth Salander but that’s okay. I got that baby to execute.

So back to Excel. I’m creating spreadsheets for the wedding. This is freaking awesome.

Even better is being able to upload it and then Clyde can work on it via Google Docs (he’s the one who told me about that piece of fantasticness). I love being engaged to a geek.

Leave a Reply

