Shatter Me Pretty!

I don’t know about you but I’m somewhat of a nail polish whore. I love to collect them and look at them all lined up. They’re like little liquid jewels I can paint on my nails and VOILA!! I have something pretty to look at all day long even when I’m stuck at work with a patient that poops literally all day long. TMI, I know. Sorry!!!

However, being on a wedding budget means I can’t go balls out and buy every color my little heart desires. I have to *more or less* make do with what I have already. But what’s a girl to do when she’s bored of the colors she has and wants NEEDS to spice up her nails?

OPI to the rescue!!! To be more specific, OPI’s Shatter polishes. Thanks to my friends over at PurePhoria, I was able to get my hands on the Pirates line of polishes!!


Image from fashionurbia.com
Aren’t they loooovveeeeellllyyyyy???!!

I picked up Mermaid’s Tears (I don’t have any green polishes. I had to have it), Sparrow Me The Drama (I needed this awesome Bazooka Joe bubblegum pink. NEEDED) and Silver Shatter.

Here’s what it looked like on my nails. * pardon the messiness. I was overly excited and rushed the painting. ^__^ *

Share photos on twitter with Twitpic

I love the pretty effect. The secret for applying the Shatter polishes? Don’t put on more than one coat and LET.IT.DRY.COMPLETELY.

Perfect for spring and summer because of the silvery color. The Black Shatter I have is GORGEOUS also but it’s a bit dark for spring and summer. In addition to having awesome new nail colors to drool and obsess over, I gave myself a way to spice up what I already have.

The best part about my new “Pirates of the Carribean : On Stranger Tides” polishes? I don’t care if people look at me funny if I start humming “Yo ho! Yo ho! A pirates life for me!” because even though I’M not a pirate, my nails rocking some pirate booty. Haa haa haa!

Leave a Reply

