Can You Tell I Had My Eyebrows Tattooed?

:: Special Code For Reduced Price On Eyebrow Tattoo At The End Of The Entry! ::

I wish I knew what I know now 10 years ago. My life would’ve been so much easier. I also wouldn’t have given thousands of dollars to Cover Girl for their eyebrow pencils (my favorite brand for eyebrow pencils, btw). I also wouldn’t have had to panic whenever I :

– went swimming
– went to the beach
– worked out and needed to wipe away any sweat from my eyes
– WENT CLUBBING
– woke up the next morning

I don’t know about you but I remember when I was single and dating. What I dreaded the most was the first night I slept over or he slept over. This anxiety was born from, (you guessed it), having to take my makeup off. I actually would take off all my makeup but lightly draw my eyebrows back in. Crazy…

I’m not an ulzzang so the transformation isn’t shocking.


Ooooh, the wonders of makeup and eyelid glue.

What made me uncomfortable were my eyebrows. The hairs of my eyebrow are really thin so my eyebrows look really pale. When the sunlight scores a direct hit on my face, my eyebrows look like wispy shadows. I didn’t like it.

That’s where the thousands of dollars to Cover Girl went but it still wasn’t the best solution. Eyebrow pencils are great!!! ….until you accidentally rub / touch your eyebrows. If you do, congratulations. You just smeared them. I hope you have an extra pencil in your purse stashed away for emergency purposes (I did. I still find them in all my purses) or you have long bangs to hide the ruined eyebrow. If you don’t have either….I’m sorry. You’re assed out.

So what’s a girl to do? Simple. You tattoo them in. There are a bunch of different places that offer this service and I’ve asked every female I know where they got theirs done. I’ve seen the Solid Line styles (these are typically favored by people my grandmother’s age) and the 3D eyebrow styles (this is what I got).

I’ve seen friends who ended up with pink eyebrows after they healed. Everyone’s seen older Asian ladies with eyebrows / eyeliner that looks a little…green.

I’ve had my eyebrows tattooed for well over a year. They’ve stayed a dark brown and most people can’t tell I’ve gotten them done.

Share photos on twitter with Twitpic
Here’s what my eyebrows looked like 5 minutes after Linda was finished tattooing them.

Linda is awesome and is an artist with the ink. She explained to me why some people’s eyebrows turn pink, how it could’ve been prevented and how it can be corrected.

The entire procedure took an hour and feels no worse than a bad sunburn AFTER she’s done. Here’s how she does it.

– She studies your face and skin tone.
– She draws in an eyebrow shape that compliments your facial structures.
– She gives you a mirror to check out the handiwork
– If you don’t like it, you can let her know what you want changed.

The first time I got my eyebrows done, I freaked out because the shape she drew was thicker than what I was normally used to. I asked her to draw them in thinner and she did. I loved them but a few weeks later, I wished I had just gone with what she drew in the first place because I realized it would’ve looked much better.

When I went in for my FREE touch-up, I asked her to fix it so that it looks a little thicker. The point of the story? I wished I had just trusted her. But you do whatever you feel comfortable with.

– Once you’re happy with the shape, she applies a numbing cream and has you wait for a bit.
– Then comes the tattooing. It doesn’t hurt. There’s a few times when I felt a bit of a zing but that was usually towards the tail end of my eyebrows where I might’ve rubbed off the cream.
– She gives you a mirror when she’s done so you can see.

Don’t be scared off by how dark your eyebrows look initially!! They fade within a few days because they have to scab over and heal. Once they do, it fades to a lighter, less obvious color.

If you go to their Yelp page, you’ll see the price is currently $395.

This price includes a free touchup but you must come within 6 weeks of your appointment. If you don’t, you will have to pay the touch up fee.

Sounds pretty pricey, right? Well, I have a special offer for you!

If you tell Linda you were referred to her by Bonnie and give her my special offer code (Bonnie74), the price then drops to $350.

No, the “74” does not stand for the year I was born if that’s what you’re wondering. ^_^

If you still think $350 is expensive, you keep that in mind the next time you’re frantically hunting down an eyebrow pencil because you smeared your eyebrow. ^____^

Comments
3 Responses to “Can You Tell I Had My Eyebrows Tattooed?”
  1. li says:

    She looks better without all that crap on her face. Beautiful skin.

  2. Natalia says:

    Her new eyebrow looks very nice. I love cosmetic tattooing.

Leave a Reply

