Current Obsession : Simply Organic Everyday Moisturizing Body Lotion

I’m a nurse. To be more specific, I’m a nurse working in the Intensive Care Unit. This means my hands take a beating every single day – from constantly putting on and then ripping off the latex gloves to the never ending washing of my hands. I’m not a complete germophobe but I definitely do not relish the idea of crap marching up and down my skin.

This means I’m pretty obsessed with finding good lotion. Enter Simply Organic.


Ta da!!

Here’s what I like :

  • Like the company name states, it’s organic.
  • It’s rich and creamy.
  • It’s NOT greasy.
  • My skin sucks it up immediately.

Here’s what I didn’t like :

  • Since it is an organic product and free of crap I can’t pronounce, it doesn’t have a long shelf life. Then again, if you’re using this on your entire body every day, you don’t have to worry about its shelf life and/or lack thereof.
  • I like the smell but if you’re not a fan of fizzy oranges (like orange Tang powder), then you might not like the smell of the lotion.

The non-greasy thing is a big deal for me. I really don’t like it when I feel like I’m greasier than lard after applying body lotion. This formula goes on really clean and leaves virtually no residue. I know because I rubbed some on my hands, waited a minute and then started smearing my fingertips over my glass computer desk.

NO STREAKS!

Just because a lotion isn’t greasy doesn’t mean it isn’t working. I still felt like my skin was nourished and supple.

If you clicked the link, then you saw the price for this bad boy.

Yes, it’s expensive. That’s because it’s organic. Remember one thing. Your skin is the largest organ in/on your body that you can touch. If you EAT organic foods, why wouldn’t you want to RUB organic treatments into your skin? Your skin absorbs stuff too.

Here’s a little something to help with the cost of my new favorite lotion. Right now, Frizzy2Silky is having a sale on this lotion. In addition to the sale, they have a $5 off every order coupon. The code is “fathers5”.

Free shipping for all orders over $50!

Leave a Reply

