I’m Alive

Hello! I’m alive! I’m also married now. Happy New Year!! And Happy Chinese / Lunar New Year!! 2012 is the year of the Water Dragon. Can’t wait!

For all you brides out there currently planning your wedding, you feel like the wedding date is that tiny spot of light way out yonder in the distance. At least, that’s how I felt. I felt like the wedding day would never come and that I will be stuck in the strange Purgatory known as Wedding Planning Hell. The question you’re constantly asking yourself and your fiance is “When will this happen??!!”

And then comes your wedding day. It passes by in a huge blur. You find yourself asking yourself, “Is this really happening?”

The day after you say “I do”, you ask the question “Did that really just happen?”


So happy together!
No, really. If you look closely, you can see a happy face in my shoe.

Your wedding day really does pass by in a blur and, before you know it, it’s over.

I’m so glad we splurged on our videographers. They are amazing and we will now have a record of what happened that night. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

