Never Thought I’d Say This

Clyde and I had a date night on Saturday. This means we actually had something planned besides him coming over and spending time with me. We usually end up watching a bunch of random movies and going to try new places that Yelp app on his iPhone suggests.

Dammit, why can’t the BlackBerry have cool crap like that?! Don’t get me wrong, there’s apps and stuff for BB but they’re just not as cool as the ones Clyde has! He lets me know too in a very slick and sly way.

Clyde : Baby, look at this cool app I just got!
Me : ooOOOoohhHH!! I WANNA SEE!!!
Clyde : Look! * pulls up app and I immediately start wishing my BB could do the same *
Me : ….. * sigh * ….

I’m not jealous…yeah, right. I totally am!! I am especially loving the weird bar code scanning thing he can do. I start turning a weird Hulktress shade of mutant green whenever he’s randomly grabbing stuff in my apartment to scan. The lovely freak shade of green I’m turning only intensifies when I can hear him lord it over me.

Clyde : Baby!! Guess what?! I found it on my app!! This is so cool!
Me : …that’s great, honey…. * lonely sad tear drop slides down my emo-fied cheek *

😀

That’s right. I’m beginning to wish I had an iPhone because I want to play crazy cool stuff on it. Never thought I’d say that. I wonder when they’re gonna breed the iPhone with the BlackBerry? THAT would be an insane phone. I’d totally get one!

So back to date nights with Clyde. We normally go watch a movie after we go eat somewhere. This past week, we decided to watch “The Wolfman”. He knows me well enough by now to know that scary movies and I do not mix. I freak the fugg out. He was trying to talk me out of the movie because he didn’t want to see me scared (this is why I adore this man) but in my infinitely finite wisdom, I really wanted to see it!

He was right. I freaked out but for the wrong reasons.

I have to say that I am very proud of myself. I managed not to throw the contents of my box of Raisinets into the air nor did I shriek that like one lady sitting somewhere to my left. I’m still patting myself on the back.

Clyde, however, did not escape unscathed from the movies. I’m wondering if his left thigh still bears imprints of my nails from when I had a death grip on him. I so rock. 😀

My poor boyfriend.

Comments
2 Responses to “Never Thought I’d Say This”
  1. MM says:

    You don’t need an iphone, you need an android.

    • Miss Bonnified says:

      I thought of that but i haven’t played with it enough to figure out if i want to give up my beloved BB.

      * siiiggghhhh *

Leave a comment